SACRAMENTO, CA – – Today, Sacramento County District Attorney Anne Marie Schubert released a list of city and county officials, judges, public safety groups and leaders and business groups that have endorsed her for reelection.

“I am grateful that so many recognize the work our District Attorneys’ office is doing to protect the public and achieve justice,” said Schubert.

Public Safety

Sacramento County District Attorneys Association
Sacramento Deputy Sheriffs’ Association
Sacramento Police Officers Association
Elk Grove Police Officers Association
Folsom Police Officers Association
Law Enforcement Managers Association
Sacramento Area Firefighters Local 522
California Statewide Law Enforcement Association FOP Lodge #77
Asian American Prosecutors Association
Scott Jones, Sacramento County Sheriff
Hal Barker, Folsom Chief of Police, Retired
Ron Lawrence, Citrus Heights Police Chief
Sacramento County Chiefs and Sheriff Group
John McGinness, Sacramento County Sheriff, Retired
Lou Blanas, Sacramento County Sheriff, Retired
Rick Braziel, Sacramento Chief of Police, Retired
Joe Farrow, CHP Commissioner, Retired
Maury Hannigan, CHP Commissioner, Retired
Spike Helmick, CHP Commissioner, Retired
Jan Scully, Sacramento District Attorney, Retired
Jeff Reisig, Yolo County District Attorney
Krishna Abrams, Solano County District Attorney
Vern Pierson, El Dorado County District Attorney
Scott Owens, Placer County District Attorney
Lisa Green, Kern County District Attorney


Superior Court Judge Cheryl Chun Meegan, Retired
Superior Court Judge Hon. Gail Ohanesian, Retired
Presiding Judge 3rd District Court Appeal Hon. Arthur Scotland, Retired

Victims’ Rights Groups and Individuals

Crime Victims United
Crime Victims Action Alliance
Marc Klaas

Local Business Groups

Sacramento Metro Chamber of Commerce
Folsom Chamber of Commerce

California State Legislature

Senator Jim Nielsen
Senator Cathleen Galgiani
Senator Bill Dodd
Assemblyman Jim Cooper
Assemblyman Ken Cooley

Sacramento Board of Supervisors

Supervisor Susan Peters
Supervisor Sue Frost
Supervisor Patrick Kennedy
Supervisor Phil Serna
Supervisor Don Nottoli
Supervisor Roberta MacGlashan, Retired
Supervisor Jimmie Yee, Retired

Sacramento City Officials

Mayor Darrell Steinberg
Councilwoman Angelique Ashby
Councilman Steven Hansen
Councilman Eric Guerra
Councilman Jeff Harris
Councilman Rick Jennings
Councilman Allen Warren
Councilman Larry Carr
Councilman Jay Schenirer
Darrell Woo, Sacramento City Unified School Board

Citrus Heights City Officials

Mayor Jeff Slowey
Councilmember Jeannie Bruins
Councilmember Steve Miller

Elk Grove City Officials

Vice Mayor Steve Detrick
Councilmember Darren Suen
Councilmember Pat Hume
Councilmember Stephanie Nguyen

Folsom City Officials

Councilmember Kerri Howe


Paid for by Schubert for District Attorney 2018